Grampa Bill's General Authority Pages
Quorum of the Twelve Apostles

Current Members


    The visitor who takes time to view all the pictures in the slide show might notice that there are fourteen pictures displayed while the title clearly refers to Twelve Apostles. That is because two of those who are members of the quorum and retain their seniority therein, do not function as members but rather in their capacity as Counselors to President Thomas S. Monson.

    One of these who does not function as a member is President Henry B. Eyring, who holds the tenth position in the Quorum. The other is President Dieter F. Uchtdorf who holds the eleventh position. Upon the death of President Monson, they will resume their positions in the Quorum with their then current rankings unless called again into the First Presidency.

    Below are those who currently are members of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, and the date of their calling

1. President Boyd K. Packer, (1970), President of the Quorum

2. Elder Russell M. Nelson (1984)

3. Elder Dallin H. Oaks (1984)

4. Elder M. Russell Ballard, Jr. (1985)

5. Elder Richard G. Scott (1988)

6. Elder Robert D. Hales (1994)

7. Elder Jeffrey R. Holland (1994)

    President Henry B. Eyring (1995) Does not function as a member of the Quorum.

    President Dieter F. Uchtdorf (2004) Does not function as a member of the Quorum.

8. Elder David A. Bednar (2004)

9. Elder Quentin L. Cook (2007)

10. Elder D. Todd Christofferson (2008)

11. Elder Neil L. Andersen (2009)

Hosted by The Dimension's Edge